“Oh please god wake meeeeee…”

Dressed in a long white maxi dress with black butterflies printed all over, hair natural and curly with my headphones in my ears. If you drove past me at the bus stop you might wonder what is she listening to?

At obscene o’clock that would be the melodic guitar soundings of ‘One’ by Metallica.. the perfect tuesday morning anthem; delicate enough at the beginning to ease you in, but not too soft that you stay asleep… as you well know what is to come in a few minutes. Dark vocals soon rasp over as the guitar gets rough teasing you before returning to melodic playing. What a great song choice for a chilly morning – the sun starting to shine – turning into the first 29 degree day of summer.

Now on the bus swaying slightly – already 4 minutes into the song – then starts the sporadic machine gun fire from the electric guitar as the drums get rowdy, suddenly in perfect unison they align and I’m perfectly awake! “DUDUDUDUDUUUU-DUDUDUDUDUDU-DU DARKNESS IMPRISONING ME. ALL THAT I SEE ABSOLUTE HOOORROOR..” Sitting here along with the rest of the rat race it takes me all of my willpower not to start singing aloud constrained to just minimal head-banging which is already getting glances from other more conservative folk. Then comes that amazing face melting guitar solo that makes my heart beat faster, my eyes glaze over in bewonderment imagining how on earth someone could move their fingers so fast.. musical orgasm complete I’m wide awake and ready for the day. =D

 

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a comment